Carrying on the tradition
of master craftsmen

Baumann's Brass Workshop in southern Germany has become well-known to both professional and amateur brass instrumentalists. Peter Baumann and his family business continue the long tradition of master craftsmen, inspired by a passion for handcraftsmanship and the profession of instrument making. This respect for the profession inspires him to continue the tradition of master craftsmen.

Precision is the key,
even to the smallest detail

These handmade instruments unite old traditions, modern knowledge, aesthetics and the highest demands of craftsmanship into a harmonic entity. Peter Baumann is recognized by orchestral musicians, solo artists and amateurs for his uncompromising and consistent demand for the highest standard of quality.

Among his customers is the Munich Philharmonic Orchestra; Baumann's Wagner tubas were constructed exactly according to classical traditions. Artists from Japan order custom made instruments from Baumann, in order to meet their highest demands.

Dokumentary films

button tv button tv

In der Tradition großer Meister

Längst ist die Werkstatt für Blechblasinstrumente in Hohenaschau im Chiemgau bei Musikern und Liebhabern aus nah und fern in aller Munde. Mit größtem handwerklichem Geschick und tiefer Leidenschaft zu seinem Beruf als Blechblasinstrumentenbaumeister führt Peter Baumann in seinem Familienbetrieb die lange Tradition großer Meister fort.

Präzision bis ins kleinste Detail

In seinen handgefertigten Instrumenten vereinen sich auf harmonische Weise uralte Traditionen, höchste handwerkliche und ästhetische Ansprüche und modernstes Wissen. Durch seinen kompromisslosen und konsequenten Qualitätsanspruch wird Peter Baumann sowohl von Laienmusikern als auch von namhaften Orchestern und Künstlern weltweit hoch geschätzt.

Zu seinen Kunden zählen versierte Musiker aus dem In- und Ausland sowie Orchester, wie z.B. die Münchner Philharmoniker, deren Wagnertuben exakt nach alter Tradition angefertigt wurden. Selbst japanische Künstler nehmen Verbindung nach Hohenaschau auf, um sich hier ihr Instrument maßanfertigen zu lassen und somit höchsten Anforderungen zu entsprechen.

Dokumentarfilme

button tv button tv